We use cookies to give you a better experience on our website. By using this website, you're agreeing to the use of cookies. To find out more about cookies, click here.

Know more

Filter By Role

Filter by Practice Area

BG2V

Julien Vernet

'Julien Vernet is recommended for 'Dispute resolution - Commercial and corporate litigation' as well as for 'white-collar crime'.
Legal 500 Paris - Ed. 2018

Julien Vernet is recommended for "his exceptional knowledge of procedure".
Legal 500, 2014 Ed

T: +33 1 48 88 60 60

Vcard

Julien Vernet

Practice areas
Litigation
Criminal law

BG2V founding Partner, 2010,
Admitted to the Paris Bar, 2000.

Professional experience
Formerly Young Lawyers’ Representative to the Paris Bar (Secrétaire de la Conférence du Stage),
Gide Loyrette Nouel,
Financial Analyst at IBM France Financement.

Education
DEA in Criminal Law and Criminal Sciences, Paris II Panthéon-Assas University,
Master’s (Maîtrise) in Business Law, Paris II Panthéon-Assas University,
Degree, ESSEC.

Working languages
French, English.

Areas of expertise
Julien practices in civil and commercial litigation, real estate and criminal business litigation. 

He has recently

  • Assisted and represented a large agri-food group in a large number of disputes involving commercial and real estate matters;
  • Assisted and represented several top company executives in criminal cases involving charges of bribery, fraud, misappropriation of corporate assets and breach of trust;
  • Assisted and represented the widow of an art merchant in criminal proceedings involving charges of laundering of the proceeds of tax fraud;
  • Assisted and represented a real estate company in an action to rescind a real estate sale due to inadequate consideration.


Teaching activities
Julien teaches food-business law at Essec Business School.

News

Karim Beylouni

Email: beylouni@bg2v.com

See Profile

Xavier Carbasse

Email: x.carbasse@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Sébastien Dumont

Email: dumont@bg2v.com

See Profile

Roland Guény

Email: gueny@bg2v.com

See Profile

Hervé de Kervasdoué

Email: kervasdoue@bg2v.com

See Profile

Quentin Leroux

Email: leroux@bg2v.com

See Profile

Stanislas Richoillez

Email: richoillez@bg2v.com

See Profile

Guillaume de Saint Sernin

Email: saintsernin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Marc Valot

Email: valot@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille de Verdelhan

Email: verdelhan@bg2v.com

See Profile

Julien Vernet

Email: vernet@bg2v.com

See Profile

Flore Aboukrat

Email: aboukrat@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jérôme Albertin

Email: albertin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexandra-Shawn Basha

Email: basha@bg2v.com

See Profile

Rémi Dias

Email: rdias@bg2v.com

See Profile

Léa Dubrul

Email: dubrul@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sophie Giard

Email: giard@bg2v.com

See Profile

Woody Guirand

Email: guirand@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sarra Hadjar

Email: hadjar@bg2v.com

See Profile

Louise Hennon

Email: hennon@bg2v.com

See Profile

Domitille Huart

Email: huart@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille Jérémie

Email: jeremie@bg2v.com

See Profile

Marion Maurice

Email: maurice@bg2v.com

See Profile

Corinne Morel

Email: cmorel@bg2v.com

See Profile

Claire de Panafieu

Email: panafieu@bg2v.com

See Profile

Mathilde Périer

Email: perier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Audrey Prigent

Email: prigent@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexandre Vignoli

Email: vignoli@bg2v.com

See Profile

Oksana Zoppini

Email: zoppini@bg2v.com

See Profile

Clément Marion

Email: marion@bg2v.com

See Profile

Anais Grolier

Email: grolier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexia Angileri

Email: angileri@bg2v.com

See Profile


BG2V