We use cookies to give you a better experience on our website. By using this website, you're agreeing to the use of cookies. To find out more about cookies, click here.

Know more

Filter By Role

Filter by Practice Area

BG2V

Xavier Carbasse

"Xavier Carbasse is recommended  for "IT, Internet and Telecoms."
Legal 500, 2019 Ed.

"Xavier Carbasse is recommended  for "Dispute resolution: Commercial and Corporate litigation."
Legal 500, 2018 Ed.

"Xavier Carbasse is 'very much on the ball' and 'his actions always pertinent'".
Legal 500, 2014 Ed.

T: +33 1 48 88 60 60

Vcard

Xavier Carbasse

Practice areas
Litigation
Intellectual property / New technologies

BG2V founding Partner, 2010,
Admitted to the Paris Bar, 1998.

Professional experience
Franklin,
Salès Vincent & Associés,
Clifford Chance.

Education
DEA in Intellectual, Artistic and Industrial Property Law, Paris II Panthéon-Assas University,
DEA in Criminal Law and Penal Sciences, Paris II Panthéon Assas University.

Professional memberships
Executive Committee of the AIJA (International Association of Young Lawyers),
APRAM (Association of Practitioners of Trademark and Design Patent Law).

Working languages
French, English.

Areas of expertise
Xavier works in intellectual property law, information technologies law, consumer and commercial law, with a strong focus on the digital sector. He has also developed expertise in art market law on behalf of auction houses, collectors and art merchants, assisting them with all of their transactions. He works in an advisory capacity and also in litigation in all of these fields.

He has recently worked for

  • A major actor in telecommunications, in litigation related to the issues involved in sudden termination of established commercial relationships;
  • A major actor in e-commerce, in consumer law;
  • A major online payment actor, in its litigation in France;
  • A major actor on the art market, for implementation of its online tools;
  • A trademark for a non-alcoholic bubbly beverage, in litigation begun by the Interprofessional Committee of the Wines of Champagne, which claimed infringement of its “appellation of protected origin”;
  • Various auction houses, for their auctioning businesses.

Karim Beylouni

Email: beylouni@bg2v.com

See Profile

Xavier Carbasse

Email: x.carbasse@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Sébastien Dumont

Email: dumont@bg2v.com

See Profile

Roland Guény

Email: gueny@bg2v.com

See Profile

Hervé de Kervasdoué

Email: kervasdoue@bg2v.com

See Profile

Quentin Leroux

Email: leroux@bg2v.com

See Profile

Stanislas Richoillez

Email: richoillez@bg2v.com

See Profile

Guillaume de Saint Sernin

Email: saintsernin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Marc Valot

Email: valot@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille de Verdelhan

Email: verdelhan@bg2v.com

See Profile

Julien Vernet

Email: vernet@bg2v.com

See Profile

Flore Aboukrat

Email: aboukrat@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jérôme Albertin

Email: albertin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexandra-Shawn Basha

Email: basha@bg2v.com

See Profile

Rémi Dias

Email: rdias@bg2v.com

See Profile

Léa Dubrul

Email: dubrul@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sophie Giard

Email: giard@bg2v.com

See Profile

Woody Guirand

Email: guirand@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sarra Hadjar

Email: hadjar@bg2v.com

See Profile

Louise Hennon

Email: hennon@bg2v.com

See Profile

Domitille Huart

Email: huart@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille Jérémie

Email: jeremie@bg2v.com

See Profile

Marion Maurice

Email: maurice@bg2v.com

See Profile

Corinne Morel

Email: cmorel@bg2v.com

See Profile

Claire de Panafieu

Email: panafieu@bg2v.com

See Profile

Mathilde Périer

Email: perier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Audrey Prigent

Email: prigent@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexandre Vignoli

Email: vignoli@bg2v.com

See Profile

Oksana Zoppini

Email: zoppini@bg2v.com

See Profile

Clément Marion

Email: marion@bg2v.com

See Profile

Anais Grolier

Email: grolier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexia Angileri

Email: angileri@bg2v.com

See Profile


BG2V