We use cookies to give you a better experience on our website. By using this website, you're agreeing to the use of cookies. To find out more about cookies, click here.

Know more

Filter By Role

Filter by Practice Area

BG2V

Jean-Sébastien Dumont

"The “excellent negotiator” Jean-Sébastien Dumont shows, “professionalism and creativity in solving complex problems”.
Legal 500 Paris, 2018 Ed. 

"Jean-Sébastien Dumont, who joined from Redlink, shows ‘high professionalism and creativity to solve complex situations’ and has ‘excellent negotiating skills’.
Legal 500 EMEA, 2018 Ed.

BG2V's Tax Department was awarded the "Rising Team" price in tax litigation for the Trophées du Droit awarded in January 2018. 

T: +33 1 48 88 60 60

Vcard

Jean-Sébastien Dumont

Practice area
Tax law

Partner, 2017,
Admitted to the Paris Bar, 2001.

Professional experience
Redlink,
Nixon Peadbody,
Taylor Wessing France,
CMS Bureau Francis Lefebvre.

Education
DESS in Notarial Law, Caen University,
DESS in Tax Law and commercial law, Caen University.

Working languages
French, English.

Areas of expertise
Jean-Sébastien assists French and international groups in the media, new technologies and real estate sectors in the management of their tax issues as well as top executives in the organization of their assets and in the transfer of their assets. He has developed a tax expertise in the areas of structuring, mergers and acquisitions, private equity, management packages and in the management of tax controls and tax litigation.

Recent works

  • Counsel to the buyers in the MBI in the Aeroplast Group, specialist in plastic injection;
  • Advice to the managers in the operation of full recovery of the capital of the Scaff Group;
  • Advice to Pléiade Investissement within the framework of its tax structuring;
  • Advice to Financière Configeo ifor the acquisition of a significant part of the assets of the Group William Saurin;
  • Management of the tax issues of the acquisition of Icade Asset Management by Colliers.

News
Jean-Sébastien Dumont interviewed by Le Monde du Droit, February 2017

Jérôme Albertin

Email: albertin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Karim Beylouni

Email: beylouni@bg2v.com

See Profile

Xavier Carbasse

Email: x.carbasse@bg2v.com

See Profile

Marie Content

Email: content@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Sébastien Dumont

Email: dumont@bg2v.com

See Profile

Roland Guény

Email: gueny@bg2v.com

See Profile

Hervé de Kervasdoué

Email: kervasdoue@bg2v.com

See Profile

Quentin Leroux

Email: leroux@bg2v.com

See Profile

Stanislas Richoillez

Email: richoillez@bg2v.com

See Profile

Guillaume de Saint Sernin

Email: saintsernin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Marc Valot

Email: valot@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille de Verdelhan

Email: verdelhan@bg2v.com

See Profile

Julien Vernet

Email: vernet@bg2v.com

See Profile

Rémi Dias

Email: rdias@bg2v.com

See Profile

Flore Aboukrat

Email: aboukrat@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexia Angileri

Email: angileri@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexandra-Shawn Basha

Email: basha@bg2v.com

See Profile

Léa Dubrul

Email: dubrul@bg2v.com

See Profile

Emeline Dudin

Email: dudin@bg2V.com

See Profile

Yanis Gaoua

Email: gaoua@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sophie Giard

Email: giard@bg2v.com

See Profile

Anais Grolier

Email: grolier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Woody Guirand

Email: guirand@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sarra Hadjar

Email: hadjar@bg2v.com

See Profile

Louise Hennon

Email: hennon@bg2v.com

See Profile

Domitille Huart

Email: huart@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille Jérémie

Email: jeremie@bg2v.com

See Profile

Nicolas Le Rossignol

Email: lerossignol@bg2v.com

See Profile

Clément Marion

Email: marion@bg2v.com

See Profile

Marion Maurice

Email: maurice@bg2v.com

See Profile

Claire de Panafieu

Email: panafieu@bg2v.com

See Profile

Mathilde Périer

Email: perier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Audrey Prigent

Email: prigent@bg2v.com

See Profile

Mélanie Rouillon

Email: rouillon@bg2V.com

See Profile

Alexandre Vignoli

Email: vignoli@bg2v.com

See Profile

Oksana Zoppini

Email: zoppini@bg2v.com

See Profile


BG2V