We use cookies to give you a better experience on our website. By using this website, you're agreeing to the use of cookies. To find out more about cookies, click here.

Know more

Filter By Role

Filter by Practice Area

BG2V

Roland Guény

“Roland Guény actually lives the cases with his client and wants to understand the full details about his clients’ businesses and strategic choices."
Legal 500 Paris - Edition 2016

T: +33 1 48 88 60 60

Vcard

Roland Guény

Practice areas
Mergers & acquisitions / Private equity
Restructuring and insolvency

BG2V founding Partner, 2010,
Admitted to the Paris Bar, 2000,
Admitted to the New York Bar, 2003.

Professional experience
Jones Day (Paris and New York),
Viguié Schmidt.

Education
LL.M. in Corporations, New York University School of Law,
Master’s (Magistère) in Business Law, Paris II Panthéon Assas University,
DJCE and DESS in Business and Tax Law from Paris II Panthéon Assas University.

Professional memberships
AIJA (International Association of Young Lawyers).

Working languages
French, English.

Areas of expertise
Roland is specialized in mergers and acquisitions and corporate financial transactions as well as in stock exchange law.  He also works in shareholders’ disputes and other complex situations. He also has broad expertise in handling distressed companies.

He recently worked as

  • Counsel to Nolaroads within the framework of the acquisition of 60% of its capital by the Lucien Barrière Group.

News
BG2V assisted Faubourg Group in the reorganization of its shareholding

Karim Beylouni

Email: beylouni@bg2v.com

See Profile

Xavier Carbasse

Email: x.carbasse@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Sébastien Dumont

Email: dumont@bg2v.com

See Profile

Roland Guény

Email: gueny@bg2v.com

See Profile

Hervé de Kervasdoué

Email: kervasdoue@bg2v.com

See Profile

Quentin Leroux

Email: leroux@bg2v.com

See Profile

Stanislas Richoillez

Email: richoillez@bg2v.com

See Profile

Guillaume de Saint Sernin

Email: saintsernin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jean-Marc Valot

Email: valot@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille de Verdelhan

Email: verdelhan@bg2v.com

See Profile

Julien Vernet

Email: vernet@bg2v.com

See Profile

Flore Aboukrat

Email: aboukrat@bg2v.com

See Profile

Jérôme Albertin

Email: albertin@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexandra-Shawn Basha

Email: basha@bg2v.com

See Profile

Rémi Dias

Email: rdias@bg2v.com

See Profile

Léa Dubrul

Email: dubrul@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sophie Giard

Email: giard@bg2v.com

See Profile

Woody Guirand

Email: guirand@bg2v.com

See Profile

Sarra Hadjar

Email: hadjar@bg2v.com

See Profile

Louise Hennon

Email: hennon@bg2v.com

See Profile

Domitille Huart

Email: huart@bg2v.com

See Profile

Camille Jérémie

Email: jeremie@bg2v.com

See Profile

Marion Maurice

Email: maurice@bg2v.com

See Profile

Corinne Morel

Email: cmorel@bg2v.com

See Profile

Claire de Panafieu

Email: panafieu@bg2v.com

See Profile

Mathilde Périer

Email: perier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Audrey Prigent

Email: prigent@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexandre Vignoli

Email: vignoli@bg2v.com

See Profile

Oksana Zoppini

Email: zoppini@bg2v.com

See Profile

Clément Marion

Email: marion@bg2v.com

See Profile

Anais Grolier

Email: grolier@bg2v.com

See Profile

Alexia Angileri

Email: angileri@bg2v.com

See Profile


BG2V